PACT Charter School Board

The PACT Charter School Board of Directors agree to uphold the mission of PACT “to partner as parents, students and staff to cultivate an academically rigorous environment that challenges students to develop positive character qualities as a foundation for personal and intellectual growth.” The Board provides overall direction for the development and growth of PACT, evaluates the Executive Director, approves all major educations and operational policies, and monitors compliance.

The Board consists of parents, teachers, and a community representative. All members are elected to the Board, unless an opening occurs mid-term, in which case the Board has authority to fill that position. The Executive Director, Program Directors, and Authorizer Liaison act as advisors to the Board.

All Board meetings are open to the public, except those closed as permitted by law to discuss legal issues. Meeting notices and agendas are posted on the school website prior to the meeting. The public can address the Board on topics they feel important during Open Mic with a time limit of two minutes. To participate, please arrive early to sign up as time for all Open Mic speakers is 20 minutes.

2018-2019 PACT Board of Directors

Board Officers
Pam Backowski
Chair | Elementary TeacherPam Backowskip.backowski@pactcharter.org
Term: 2018-2020
Nathan Flansburg
Vice Chair | ParentNathan Flansburgn.flansburg.brd@pactcharter.org
Term: 2018-2019
Brad Lawrence
Treasurer | ParentBrad Lawrenceb.lawrence.brd@pactcharter.org
Term: 2018-2020
Scott McQuiston
Secretary | Secondary TeacherScott McQuistons.mcquiston@pactcharter.org
Term: 2018-2020
Voting Members
Amy Berglund
Director | ParentAmy Berglunda.berglund.brd@pactcharter.org
Term: 2018-2019
Samantha Peltier
Director | Elementary TeacherSamantha Peltiers.peltier@pactcharter.org
Term: 2018-2019
Nadine Johnson
Director | ParentNadine Johnsonn.johnson.brd@pactcharter.org
Term: 2018-2020
Mary Levy
Director | K-12 TeacherMary Levym.levy@pactcharter.org
Term: 2018-2020
Marna Luer
Director | Elementary TeacherMarna Luerm.luer@pactcharter.org
Term: 2017-2019
Board Advisors
Emily Mertes
Executive DirectorEmily Mertese.mertes@pactcharter.org
Amy Erendu
Elementary Program DirectorAmy Erendua.erendu@pactcharter.org
Josh Nyquist
Secondary Program DirectorJosh Nyquistj.nyquist@pactcharter.org
Heather Ross
Authorizer LiaisonHeather Rossheather-ross@bethel.edu

Connect With Us

PACT Charter School

7250 East Ramsey Parkway

Ramsey, MN 55303

 

Phone: 763-712-4200

Fax: 763-712-4201

 

Absence line: 763-712-4200, ext. 2

Office Hours

School Year

7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m. 

Teachers leave @ 3:30 p.m.

 

Non-School Fridays

7:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.

 

School Breaks

Monday | Wednesday: 8 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Tuesday | Thursday: 8 a.m. - noon

Closed Holidays and Fridays

 

Newsletter Subscription

Enter your email address to receive the PACT Pilot Newsletter:

Search