PACT Charter School Board

The PACT Charter School Board of Directors agree to uphold the mission of PACT to partner as parents, students, and staff to develop students of character and academic excellence. The Board provides overall direction for the development and growth of PACT, evaluates the Executive Director, approves all major educational and operational policies, and monitors compliance.

The Board consists of parents, teachers, and a community representative. All members are elected to the Board, unless an opening occurs mid-term, in which case the Board has authority to fill that position by appointment. The Executive Director, Principals, and Authorizer Liaison act as advisors to the Board.

All Board meetings are open to the public, except those closed as permitted by law to discuss legal or personnel issues. Meeting notices and agendas are posted on the school website prior to the meeting.

The public can address the Board on topics they feel important during Open Mic with a time limit of two minutes. To participate, please arrive early to sign up as the time limit for all Open Mic speakers is 20 minutes.

2018-19 School Board Reports

Board reports provide brief summaries of School Board meetings. Full meeting minutes are published online once approved. 

April 4, 2019

March 7, 2019

February 25, 2019

February 19, 2019

January 3, 2019

October 11, 2018

September 6, 2018

August 2, 2018

Agendas | Minutes

Agendas are posted in advance of the meeting at the link below. Community members are able to observe the meeting, but can only speak during the Open Mic portion of the agenda.

School Board Meeting Agendas

Once approved, minutes of the School Board meetings are posted at the link below.

School Board Meeting Minutes

2018-2019 PACT Board of Directors

Board Officers
Pam Backowski
Chair | Elementary TeacherPam
Term: 2018-2020
Nathan Flansburg
Vice Chair | ParentNathan
Term: 2018-2019
Brad Lawrence
Treasurer | ParentBrad
Term: 2018-2020
Scott McQuiston
Secretary | Secondary TeacherScott
Term: 2018-2020
Voting Members
Nadine Johnson
Director | ParentNadine
Term: 2018-2020
Mary Levy
Director | K-12 TeacherMary
Term: 2018-2020
Marna Luer
Director | Elementary TeacherMarna
Term: 2017-2019
Samantha Peltier
Director | Elementary TeacherSamantha
Term: 2018-2019
Board Advisors
Emily Mertes
Executive DirectorEmily
Amy Erendu
Principal of Teaching and LearningAmy
Josh Nyquist
Principal of Building OperationsJosh
Heather Ross
Authorizer LiaisonHeather

Connect With Us

PACT Charter School
7250 East Ramsey Parkway
Ramsey, MN 55303


Phone: 763-712-4200
Absence line: 763-712-4200, ext. 2
Fax: 763-712-4201



Office Hours

School Year
7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m. 
Teachers leave @ 3:30 p.m.


Non-School Fridays
7:30 a.m. - Noon


School Breaks
Monday | Wednesday: 8 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Tuesday | Thursday: 8 a.m. - noon
Closed Holidays and Fridays


Newsletter Subscription

Sign up to receive PACT news in your inbox: