Meet Our Staff

Emily Mertes
Executive DirectorEmily
Amy Erendu
Principal of Teaching and LearningAmy
Josh Nyquist
Principal of Building OperationsJosh
Elementary Faculty
Brooke Junkans
Kindergarten TeacherBrooke
Emily Nelson
Kindergarten TeacherEmily
Rochelle Hale
Grade 1 TeacherRochelle
Kayla Marks
Grade 1 TeacherKayla
Kayla Johnson
Grade 2 TeacherKayla
Halle Lidstone
Grade 2 TeacherHalle
Jennifer McDevitt
Grade 3 TeacherJennifer
Catherine Sutton
Grade 3 TeacherCatherine
Melinda Knop
Grade 4 TeacherMelinda
Beth Nelson
Grade 4 TeacherBeth
Samantha Berryhill
Grade 5 TeacherSamantha
Jacqelyn Pursel
Grade 5 TeacherJacqelyn
Pam Backowski
Grade 6 TeacherPam
Samantha Peltier
Grade 6 TeacherSamantha
Secondary Faculty
Heidi Krueger
Art TeacherHeidi
Anita Douglas
Language Arts TeacherAnita
Laura Lundberg
Language Arts TeacherLaura
Christal Ruppert
Language Arts TeacherChristal
Katie Gangl
Math Teacher & Advisory CoordinatorKatie
Lisa Anenson
Math & Grades 7/8 Computer TeacherLisa
Scott McQuiston
Math & Grades 9-12 Technology Electives TeacherScott
Scott Miller
Physical Education & Health TeacherScott
Bryan Olson
Science TeacherBryan
Alan Swanson
Science TeacherAlan
James Petry
Social Studies TeacherJames
Ryan Thompson
Social Studies TeacherRyan
Tom Schwartzbauer
Social Studies TeacherTom
Jayme Lisell
Spanish TeacherJayme
Specials Faculty
Kelly Lemus
Art Teacher (K-8)Kelly
Taylor Adamson
Elementary Physical Education Teacher & DAPETaylor
Michelle Jones
Elementary RTI and EL TeacherMichelle
Lisa Murphy
In-House Building Substitute Lisa
Marcia Aas
Media/Technology Integration SpecialistMarcia
Nick Brady
Music | Band TeacherNick
Mikayla Bird
Music | Choir TeacherMikayla
Marna Luer
Title I TeacherMarna
Support Services Faculty
Mary Levy
Lead of Support ServicesMary
Jill Borchers
Elementary Support Services TeacherJill
Amy Nelson
Elementary Support Services TeacherAmy
Natalie Carlson
Elementary/Secondary Support Services TeacherNatalie
Troy Bennett
Secondary Support Services TeacherTroy
Deb Lorsung
Secondary Support Services TeacherDeb
Sandy Short
Secondary Support Services TeacherSandy
Tom Schwartzbauer
Secondary Support Services TeacherTom
Mary Levy
Speech TeacherMary
Nancy Lloyd
Elementary/Secondary Support Services TeacherNancy
Support Staff
Ben Poidinger
Activities Director and Dean of StudentsBen
Deb Whitby
Business Account SpecialistDeb
Christine Erntson
Committee Clerk, LeadChristine
Cindy Pfingsten
Commitee ClerkCindy
Sarah Skjolsvik
Committee ClerkSarah
Alyssa Udvig
Committee ClerkAlyssa
Kasie Peters
Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment CoordinatorKasie
Rick Little
Custodian (day)Rick
Derek Newhouse
Custodian (evening)Derek
Ron Swafford
Custodian (evening)Ron
Nicholas Perron
Custodian (evening)Nicholas
Chelsea Fearing
Enrollment and Volunteer CoordinatorChelsea
Matthew Nelson
Facilities DirectorMatthew
Laurie Shenkle
Food Service CoordinatorLaurie
Jerilyn Coons
Food Service ServerJerilyn
Penny Saunders
Food Service ServerPenny
Chris Feist
Human Resource SpecialistChris
Robin Hokanson
ISC CoordinatorRobin
Christine Erntson
Marketing and Communication CoordinatorChristine
Mina Dealing
Lynne Ogg
Occupational TherapistLynne
Tonia Nelson
Office Assistant - Student ManagementTonia
Nina Syverson
Receptionist - Office Managementvacant
Stephanie Kobes
Secondary Guidance CounselorStephanie
Lisa Holmquist
Social WorkerLisa
Guy Winters
Technology CoordinatorGuy
Heidi Blanchette
Special Education ParaprofessionalHeidi
Judy Clements
Special Education ParaprofessionalJudy
Jenelle Eckel
Special Education ParaprofessionalJenelle
Julie Froiland
Special Education ParaprofessionalJulie
Frances Gunderson
Special Education ParaprofessionalFrances
Denise Hatchner
Special Education ParaprofessionalDenise
Chrissy Houck
Special Education ParaprofessionalChrissy
Julie Howell
Special Education ParaprofessionalJulie
JoAnn Jankowski
Special Education ParaprofessionalJoAnn
Tami Nelson
Special Education ParaprofessionalTami
Kerry Oolman
Special Education ParaprofessionalKerry
Briana Paige
Special Education ParaprofessionalBriana
Joanna Tessum
Special Education ParaprofessionalJoanna
Jody Shenkle
Special Education ParaprofessionalJody
Cheryl Swenson
Special Education ParaprofessionalCheryl
Sara Whitby
Special Education ParaprofessionalSara
Susanne Radtke
Special Education ParaprofessionalSusanne
Jessica Gerberding
Special Education ParaprofessionalJessica
Coaches | Advisors
Baseball, Varsity CoachBen
Baseball, Varsity Assistant CoachErick
Baseball, Junior Varsity Assistant Coachvacant
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball, Varsity CoachJoel
Boys Basketball, Varsity Assistant CoachChris
Boys Basketball, Junior Varsity CoachAdam
Boys Basketball, Junior High CoachScott
Boys Basketball, C-Squad CoachZach
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball, Varsity CoachDavid
Girls Basketball, JV CoachJennifer
Girls Basketball, Junior High CoachSara
Cross Country
Cross Country CoachDave
Dance CoachSusan
Assistant Dance CoachKelsey
Robotics, Varsity CoachTim
Robotics, Junior Varsity CoachEthan
Safety Patrol
Safety Patrol AdvisorJody
Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer, Varsity CoachRyan
Boys Soccer, Junior Varsity CoachJustin
Boys Soccer, Junior High CoachVacant
Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer, Varsity CoachDavid
Girls Soccer, Junior Varsity CoachVacant
Softball, Varsity CoachKendra
Softball, Junior Varsity CoachSara
Trap Shooting
Trap Shooting CoachDana O'
Trap Shooting Assistant CoachMike
Volleyball, Varsity CoachVACANT
Volleyball, C-Squad CoachKayla
Volleyball, Junior Varsity CoachVacant
Speech AdvisorChristal
Speech AdvisorAnita

Connect With Us

PACT Charter School
7250 East Ramsey Parkway
Ramsey, MN 55303


Phone: 763-712-4200
Absence line: 763-712-4200, ext. 2
Fax: 763-712-4201



Office Hours

School Year
7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m. 
Teachers leave @ 3:30 p.m.


Non-School Fridays
7:30 a.m. - Noon


School Breaks
Monday | Wednesday: 8 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Tuesday | Thursday: 8 a.m. - noon
Closed Holidays and Fridays


Newsletter Subscription

Sign up to receive PACT news in your inbox: